Ivo Boscarol receives the Experimental Aviation Association’s August Raspet Award

27. 07. 2023

The Experimental Aircraft Association (EAA) is the largest international organisation of aviation enthusiasts, based in Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA. It has more than 200,000 members worldwide.

Since 1960, the Dr August Raspet Memorial Award has been presented annually to a person who has made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of light aircraft design. The award is named after the late Dr August Raspet, a professor at Mississippi State University and light aircraft enthusiast

In 2023, Ivo Boscarol and the Pipistrel team became the recipients of the award for setting the third milestone in aviation – the certification of emission-free electric propulsion. By making this type of propulsion possible in air transport, they stood alongside some of the most important names in aviation history, who have received the award in previous years. For example Curtiss Pitts, Burt Rutan, Homer Kolb, Alan and Dale Klapmeier, BRP Rotax Engines and others. Na primer: Curtiss Pitts, Burt Rutan, Homer Kolb, Alan in Dale Klapmeier, BRP Rotax Engines in drugi.